Evelyn’s Blog

I pledge allegiance to the Lamb

Posted on: 19/09/2010

…………………………………………………………………………………………….engleză

I have heard how Christians long ago
Were brought before a tyrants throne.
They were told that he would spare their lives,
If they would renounce the name of Christ.

But one by one, they chose to die,
The Son of God, they would not deny.
Like a great angelic choir sings,
I can almost hear their voices ring:

I pledge allegiance to the Lamb!
With all my strength, with all I am,
I will seek to honor His commands!
I pledge allegiance to the Lamb!

Now, the years have come and the years have gone,
And the ‘cause of Jesus still goes on…
Now, our time has come to count the cost,
To reject this world, to embrace the Cross.

And one by one let us live our lives
For the One who died to give us life.
Till the trumpet sounds on the final day,
Let us proudly stand and boldly say:

I pledge allegiance to the Lamb!
With all my strength, with all I am,
I will seek to honor His commands!
I pledge allegiance to the Lamb!

To the Lamb of God who bore my pain,
Who took my place, who wore my shame!
I will seek to honor His commands.
I pledge allegiance to the Lamb!

I pledge allegiance to the Lamb!
With all my strength, with all I am,
I will seek to honor His commands!
I pledge allegiance to the Lamb!

…………………………………………………………………………………………….română

Am auzit cum creștinii, cu mult timp în urmă,
Au fost aduși înaintea tronului unui tiran.
Li s-a spus că le va cruța viața
Dacă vor renunța la Numele lui Hristos.

Dar unul câte unul au ales să moară,
De Fiul lui Dumnezeu nu au vrut să se lepede.
Așa cum cântă un cor de îngeri,
Aproape că le aud glasurile răsunând:

Declar credință în Fiul!
Cu toată puterea mea, cu tot ce sunt eu,
Voi urmări să cinstesc poruncile Lui!
Declar credință în Fiul!

Și ani după ani au trecut,
Iar cauza lui Isus înaintează…
Acum a venit vremea ca noi să socotim prețul,
Să respingem această lume, să îmbrățișăm crucea.

Și unul câte unul să ne trăim viața
Pentru Cel care a murit ca să ne dăruiască viață.
Până când trâmbița va suna în ziua de pe urmă,
Să stăm în picioare și să rostim cu curaj:

Declar credință în Fiul!
Cu toată puterea mea, cu tot ce sunt eu,
Voi urmări să cinstesc poruncile Lui!
Declar credință în Fiul!

În Fiul care a suferit durerea mea,
Care a stat în locul meu, care a purtat rușinea mea!
Voi urmări să cinstesc poruncile Lui.
Declar credință în Fiul!

Declar credință în Fiul!
Cu toată puterea mea, cu tot ce sunt eu,
Voi urmări să cinstesc poruncile Lui!
Declar credință în Fiul!

Lasă un răspuns

